Home

Typographic exhibition which shows 8 years of research creation. It is an interactive and dynamic exhibition with text and type. The exhibition contains 7 different interactive installations where the viewer is invited to speak, touch move, watch – most important of it all is to look and read!

How is this relevant to my project:

This exhibition is all about using typography in unusual and new ways. Making it interesting for the viewer and engage the ones who are watching it. This is exactly what I am working on. My chosen ISTD brief is all about making people read, people who never really uses the opportunity to do so.

How can this affect my work in progress:

By looking and reading about this exhibition I was reminded of my own work. I have to think carefully about where my installations are to be installed and about how to make them interesting for “the man in the street”. I could try to make an interactive project where the viewer could engage and help me develop my work further.

Idea:

Should make installations where people could react to what they read. This could be useful to see if my installations actually work. If I do not do this, who could I know if people actually read them? Question for thought.

Leave a Reply

